AWA Board

 AWA Board

Kurtis Broda

Jason Gunthorpe

Director of Facilities & Environment
Joel Gervais

Director Marketing & Communication
Michael Geertsema

Director at Large

Tom Jacklin

Discipline Chairs

Slalom Representative
Paul Manning-Hunter

Freestyle Representative
Giffin Symko





Vice President
Denis Jasinsky

Kate Neigel

Director of Paddler Development
Mark Taylor

Director - Recreation
Eric Lund






Canoe Polo Representative
Trevor Zaharichuk





AWA Staff

Executive Director          
Chuck Lee

ASCK Head Coach
Mike Holroyd

The AWA Board meets on the 3rd Monday of each month, via e-conference / phone. If members have anything they would like brought up at a board meeting, please email Chuck Lee, AWA Executive Director.

The AWA Annual General Meeting is held in late January. Check the Events calendar for the exact date. Check the Events calendar or email our executive director for more information.

Alberta Whitewater Association ~ Board Roles (PDF)