2018 ASG Time Trials info

There are 8 zones in Alberta that compete in the Alberta Summer Games. For the Canoe/Kayak events each Zone gets to nominate 8 competitors. The results from the Time Trials will be used to select the 2 best competitors in the Cadet Boys, Cadet Girls, Junior Men and Junior Women classes from each zone.

A maximum of 64 competitors are eligible to go to Grande Prairie this year. If a zone is not able to nominate a full team, the next best competitor in the age/gender class will be selected to fill the vacant spot.  

Anyone can apply for and run the AWA's Standardized Time Trial in their community. Funding is available from the AWA to offset pool and equipment costs. For information on how to run a Time Trials event refer to the package below. 

ASG TT2018.pdf   

The schedule of Time Trials and locations and information is located in the Zone Playoff Chart. It will be updated as more Zones send in their plans. If you would like to run a Time Trials event please contact the AWA office with your plans and we can help you with funding, information and promotion. 

Zone Playoff Chart 2018 ASG (3).pdf