AWA Board

 AWA Board

Sara Jordan


Director of Facilities & Environment
Joel Gervais

Director Marketing & Communication
Kate Neigel

Director at Large
Lee Green


Discipline Chairs

Slalom Representative
Shane Paterson

Freestyle Representative
Brandon Willms





Vice President
Matthew Corbet

Liam McGowan

Director of Paddler Development
Mark Taylor

Director - Recreation






Canoe Polo Representative
Trevor Zaharichuk





AWA Staff

Interim Admin
Mike Holroyd



ASCK Head Coach
Mike Holroyd

Schools in Pools Coordinator
Lori Davis

The AWA Board meets on the 3rd Monday of each month, via e-conference / phone. If members have anything they would like brought up at a board meeting, please email Mike Holroyd, AWA Interim Admin.

The AWA Annual General Meeting is held in February. Check the Events calendar for the exact date or email our interim admin for more information.